Research laboratory of Nadav Ahituv, PhD

People

 

Photo

Who

Research interests

Ahituv

Nadav Ahituv, PhD
Professor
nadav.ahituv@ucsf.edu

Discovering gene regulatory elements in the human genome and linking mutations within them to specific phenotypes.

Eckalbar

Walter Eckalbar
Postdoctoral Fellow
walter.eckalbar@ucsf.edu

Identifying how changes in the genomic regulatory code can lead to developmental diseases such as limb malformations and scoliosis, using a combination of molecular genetic approaches and bioinformatics.

Hardin
Aaron Hardin
Postdoctoral Fellow
aaron.hardin@ucsf.edu

Understanding the effects of variation in regulatory DNA and the evolution of phenotypic diversity; rewiring of regulatory networks and creation of novel structures.

Inoue

Fumitaka Inoue
Postdoctoral Fellow
fumitaka.inoue@ucsf.edu

Understanding the mode of action of gene regulatory elements that are involved in brain development and disease.

Anat Kreimer

Anat Kreimer
Postdoctoral Fellow
anat.kreimer@gmail.com
Joint with Nir Yosef,UCB

Modeling of key regulatory components that drive the response of mammalian cells to stimulation, and the interactions between them using high throughput genomic data. 

 

Makki

Nadja Makki
Postdoctoral Fellow
nadja.makki@ucsf.edu

Exploring how DNA regulatory elements influence human neuro-development and disease by applying massively parallel reporter assays, genetic engineering, and comparative genomics.

Matharu

Navneet Matharu
Postdoctoral Fellow
navneet.matharu@ucsf.edu

Understanding the complex nature of regulatory elements and their functional mechanisms for controlling gene expression during development and evolution.

Ryu

Hane Ryu
Graduate student
ann.hane.ryu@ucsf.edu

Identifying lineage-specific mutations in regulatory elements that underlie uniquely human biology; investigating drug-dependent enrichment of enhancers across cell types

Staff

Photo

Who

About

Lu
Peter Lu
Administrative Analyst
peter.lu@ucsf.edu
 

Former lab members

Photo

Who

Now at

Yao Wang
Yao Wang
Graduate student
yao.wang@ucsf.edu
Graduate student at Tsinghua University

Chenling
Chenling Xiong
Visiting Scholar
chenling.xiong@ucsf.edu
Visiting Scholar at University of California, San Francisco

Booker
Betty Booker
Postdoctoral Fellow
betty.booker@ucsf.edu
Applications Research Scientist, Research and Development at Advanced Cell Diagnostics

Murphy
Karl Murphy
Laboratory Manager
karl.murphy@ucsf.edu
Animal Care Facility Manager at San Francisco State University

Birnbaum

Ramon Birnbaum, PhD
ramonb@bgu.ac.il

Junior faculty member at the Department of Life Sciences, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

Jones
Stacy Jones
Subject Recruiter
stacy.jones@ucsf.edu
Attending weddings in far off places.

Kim

Mee J. Kim, PhD
meej.kim@gmail.com

Completed Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacogenomics graduate program

Postdoctoral fellowship at the Children’s Hospital Oakland Research Institute in the Medina and Krauss Labs

Latif

Saziya Latif
saziyalatif@gmail.com

Publications assistant at PLOS ONE

Rizzatti Luison
Marcelo Rizzatti Luizon
Specialist
marcelo.rizzattiluizon@ucsf.edu
Investigating gene regulatory elements and pharmacogenomics

Oksenberg

Nir Oksenberg
PhD student, Biomedical Sciences program (BMS)

Postdoctoral fellow at UC Davis

Smith

Robin P. Smith, PhD
robinpatricksmith@gmail.com

Health content scientist at 23andMe

VanderMeer

Julia VanderMeer, PhD
Completed PhD from UCSF Biomedical Sciences Program
 

Senior Science Instructional Designer, UCSF School of Medicine

Zhao

JingJing Zhao
Jjzhao123@gmail.com

East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai, China