Research laboratory of Su Guo, PhD
Brain Science Laboratory

People

Photo

Who

Research interest

Guo

Su Guo, PhD
Principal Investigator
su.guo@ucsf.edu

Molecular and cell biology, genetics, neuroscience

Wagle

Mahendra Wagle, PhD
Scientist
mahendra.wagle@ucsf.edu

Neural circuitry of stress and anxiety, addiction

Mahdi Zarei, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
mahdi.zarei@ucsf.edu

Neural networks, cognitive and computational neuroscience

Xie

Dan Xie, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
dan.xie@ucsf.edu

Optics, microscopy, neuroscience

Zhao

Xiang Zhao, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
xiang.zhao@ucsf.edu

Neural development, neural stem cells, cancer, regeneration

Han

Han Mo
PhD Student
han.mo@ucsf.edu

 

Neurodegenerative disorders, small molecule discovery

Kim

Jeffrey (Gha-Hyun) Kim, PharmD
PharmD/PhD student in Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacogenomics
jeffrey.kim@ucsf.edu

Neurodegenerative disorders, small molecule discovery

Bin Hui
Visiting Scholar
bin.hui@ucsf.edu

Neuropharmacology
Nguyen

Brian Hoang Nguyen
Undergraduate student, UC Berkeley

 

Cellular and molecular basis of behavior

Munchua

Michael Munchua
Lab Technician
michael.munchua@ucsf.edu

Fish care

Yuan

Hongbin Yuan
Lab Technician
hongbin.yuan@ucsf.edu

 

Fish care

Zhai

Jessie Zhai
Lab Technician
xingnu.zhai@ucsf.edu

 

Fish care

Lu

Peter Lu
Administrative Analyst
peter.lu@ucsf.edu

 

Former lab members

Who

Now At

Former postdoctoral scholars

Zhiqiang Dong, PhD Professor, Huazhong Agricultural University, Wuhan, China

Hui Chen

Scientist, LakePharma Inc.

Qiang Li

Associate Professor, Fudan University, China

Chao Liu

Associate Professor, Anhui Normal University, China

Thomas Mueller

Assistant Professor, Kansas State University

Yaping Sun

Scientist, Amgen China

Francesca Oltrabella Postdoctoral associate, Genentech Inc.

Former graduate and undergraduate students

Jay Annem

Undergraduate, Emory University

Yiming Bai

Graudate student, Tokyo Institute of Science and Technology

Michael Berberoglu

Postdoc, Ohio State University

Julie Gendre

 

Keerthi Krishnan

Assistant Professor, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Li Liu

 

Raffaele Lovine

 

Amber Simmons

 

Nan Yang

Assistant Professor, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York

Ashley Romo Undergraduate, UC Berkeley
Emily Bryant Undergraduate, UC Irvine
Shin-woo Lee Undergraduate, USC
Juliana Nguyen Undergraduate, Smith College
Vivian Ma Undergraudate, Fudan University
Harrison Liu Consultant, Blue Matter Consulting

Former technicians

Rebecca Choi Researcher at Kaiser

Billy Lau

Researcher, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Brent Lockwood

Assistant Professor, University of Vermont

Seema Chaitanya Niddapu  

Image credit: Guo: © majedphoto.com