UCSF

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Academic calendar

This calendar applies to 1st-, 2nd-, 3rd-, and 4th-year PharmD didactic courses. It differs from the academic calendar of the Office of the Registrar. Use the Registrar's academic calendar for determining only registration and graduation dates. For all other dates, when a discrepancy exists, our academic calendar takes precedence over theirs. This academic year has 146 days of instruction.

Fall 2014

This quarter has 49 days of instruction.

Required reorientation for P2 & P3

Sep 17, Wed

Instruction begins

Sep 18, Thu

Instruction begins for HSPR P4

Sep 30, Tue

Last day to file or change your study list online

See Deadlines.

Last day to change grading option or drop a course by petition with fee

See Deadlines.

Veteran's holiday

Nov 11, Tue

Instruction ends (see Reading Day below)

Nov 26, Wed

Thanksgiving holiday

Nov 27-28, Thu-Fri

Final exams

Dec 1-5, Mon-Fri

Winter break

Dec 6-Jan 4, Sat-Sun

Winter holiday

Dec 25-26, Thu-Fri

New Year's holiday

Dec 31-Jan 1, Wed-Thu

Winter 2015

This quarter has 48 days of instruction.

Instruction begins

Jan 5, Mon

Last day to file or change your study list online

See Deadlines.

MLK Jr. holiday

Jan 19, Mon

Last day to change grading option or drop a course by petition with fee

See Deadlines.

Presidents holiday

Feb 16, Mon

Instruction ends (see Reading Day below)

Mar 13, Fri

Final exams

Mar 16-20, Mon-Fri

Spring break

Mar 21-29, Sat-Sun

Cesar Chavez holiday

Mar 27, Fri

Spring 2015

This quarter has 49 days of instruction.

Instruction begins

Mar 30, Mon

Last day to file or change your study list online

See Deadlines.

Last day to change grading option or drop a course by petition with fee

See Deadlines.

Commencement

to be announced

Memorial holiday

May 25, Mon

Instruction ends (see Reading Day below)

Jun 5, Fri

Final exams

Jun 8-12, Mon-Fri

Notes

  • Reading Day: The last day of instruction is designated as a Reading Day. Classes normally offered on this day are rescheduled.
  • Holiday = Classes are not in session, administrative offices are closed.
  • Break = Classes are not in session, administrative offices are open.

Block calendar

This calendar applies to all site locations in 3rd- and 4th-year Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experiences.

Medical facilities, clinics and APPE sites may or may not observe UCSF holidays given patient care needs. Check with your preceptor if you have a question about the schedule that will apply during your rotations.

 

Summer 2014

Block 1

Jun 30-Aug 8, Mon-Fri

Break

Aug 9-17, Sat-Sun

Block 2

Aug 18-Sep 26, Mon-Fri

 

Fall 2014

Block 1

Sep 29-Nov 7, Mon-Fri

Block 2

Nov 10-Dec 19, Mon-Fri

Break

Dec 20-Jan 4, Sat-Sun

 

Winter 2015

Block 1

Jan 5-Feb 13, Mon-Fri

Block 2

Feb 16-Mar 27, Mon-Fri

 

Spring 2015

Block 1

Mar 30-May 8, Mon-Fri

Break

May 9-17, Sat-Sun

Block 2

May 18-Jun 26, Mon-Fri

 

Summer 2015

Block 1

Jun 29-Aug 7, Mon-Fri

Break

Aug 8-16, Sat-Sun

Block 2

Aug 17-Sep 25, Mon-Fri

Related site: Registration for study list filing, change grade option, and drop a course deadlines