UCSF

2021-2022 Academic Calendar P1s

Summer 2021

Required orientation for first-year students

Jul 20-Jul 23, Tues-Fri

Foundations I/APCS/IPPE

Jul 26-Oct 1, Mon-Fri

Labor Day holiday

Sep 6, Mon

Foundations I Synthesis Week

Oct 4-Oct 8, Mon-Fri

Break

Oct 9-Oct 17, Sat-Sun

Fall 2021

Cardiovascular Theme/APCS/IPPE

Oct 18-Dec 10, Mon-Fri

Veterans Day holiday

Nov 11, Thurs

Thanksgiving holiday

Nov 25-Nov 26, Thurs-Fri

Cardiovascular Theme Synthesis Week

Dec 13-Dec 17, Mon-Fri

Winter break

Dec 18-Jan 2, Sat-Sun

Winter holiday

Dec 24-Dec 27, Fri-Mon

New Year’s Day holiday

Dec 30-Dec 31, Thurs-Fri

Winter 2022

Inquiry Immersion

Jan 3-Jan 14, Mon-Fri

MLK Jr Day holiday

Jan 17, Mon

Respiratory Theme/APCS/IPPE

Jan 17-Feb 25, Mon-Fri

Presidents Day holiday

Feb 21, Mon

Respiratory Theme Synthesis Week

Feb 28-Mar 4, Mon-Fri

Break

Mar 5-Mar 13, Sat-Sun

Spring 2022

Renal Theme/APCS/IPPE

Mar 14-Apr 15, Mon-Fri

Cesar Chavez Day holiday

Mar 25, Fri

Renal Theme Synthesis Week

Apr 18-Apr 22, Mon-Fri

Gastrointestinal Theme/APCS/IPPE

Apr 25-May 27, Mon-Fri

Memorial Day holiday

May 30, Mon

Year 1 Professional Readiness Week

May 31-Jun 3, Tues-Fri

Break

Jun 4-Jun 12, Sat-Sun

Break/Two-Week Health System IPPE

(based on student schedule)

Jun 13-Jul 22, Mon-Fri

Notes

  • APCS = Applied Patient Care Skills
  • IPPE = Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
  • Holiday = Classes are not in session, administrative offices are closed.
  • Break = Classes are not in session, administrative offices are open.

Go to: 2021-2022 Academic and Block Calendars or Academic Calendars